Skip to navigation
Skip to main content

Public Safety Employee of the Month

December 2022 - Scott Woodley, Police Officer

Scott Woodley, Police Officer
Scott Woodley, Police Officer

For the compassion you showed a Novi family who were struggling during the holiday season and the assistance you have given this family, I want to thank and congratulate you on your selection as the December 2022 Novi Public Safety Employee of the Month.  You were nominated by Sergeant Brian Woloski.
On December 08, 2022, you were dispatched to the Old Dutch Farms mobile home park on a welfare check for a family apparently sleeping in their vehicle due to gas and electricity being shut off in their home. You verified with park management that the home utilities were shut off and that the eviction process had been started by the mortgage company to remove the family from the home. You then met with the mother of the family who confirmed that she, her son, and one daughter were living in her vehicle and that her husband was currently in the hospital with COVID-19. You offered assistance to the family in obtaining a hotel room to be warm and safe, and paid for a room for one week, so the family had warm place to stay. You then returned to the police department and contacted the City of Novi to obtain assistance through the minor home improvement program and also contacted the Oakland County home improvement program coordinator and mortgage assistance program coordinator for the family in need. Your display of care and compassion enabled this family to have immediate comfort from the weather, but your follow-up with government services may allow the family to fix and remain in their home.
You are recognized for your dedication to the citizens of this community and the concern and kindness that you showed this this family in need.  You embody community service, and through your actions exemplify the core values of the Novi Public Safety Team. 

Congratulations to you on being named as the December 2022 Public Safety Employee of the Month. To show our appreciation, a $25 gift card has been placed in your mailbox. 


December 2022 - Scott Woodley, Police Officer

November 2022 - Nathan Ryan, Auxiliary Firefighter

October 2022 - Jon Zabick, Detective

September 2022 - Andrew Toth, Police Officer

August 2022 - Kelly Mesh, Dispatch Shift Supervisor
Kellie Marzolf, Dispatcher

June 2022 - Eric Tobey, Police Officer
Steve Finlayson, Police Officer
Charlie Roberts, Fire Captain

May 2022 - Eric Rockwell, Police Officer

April 2022 - Tim Shea, Officer

March 2022 - Detective Julie Warren

February 2022 - Officer Katlyn Courtney, Detective Mike Bender

December 2021 - Mark Theisen, Captain

November 2021 - Anthony Avant, Police Officer

October 2021 - Deanna Stevenson, Police Officer

September 2021 - Kevin Pierce, Fire Marshal

August 2021 - Keith Wuotinen & Mark Theisen

July 2021 - Charlie Jordan & Londan Hudspeth

June 2021 - Amir Farahani, Victor Cox, Chris Bageris, Noah Jackson

May 2021 - Paul Bostwick, Fire Protection Officer

April 2021 - Al Patterson, Communications Manager

March 2021 - Fire Team

January 2021 - Matt Marken, Fire Protection Officer

December 2020 - Ryan Haney, Officer

November 2020 - Beck Morningstar, Cadet

October 2020 - Kim Kleimola, Records Clerk

September 2020 - Officer Eric Tobey

August 2020 - Officer Timothy Shea

July 2020 - Sergeant Brian Woloski

June 2020 - Suzan Yacoub, Records Clerk

May 2020 - Officer Alisa Harwell

April 2020 - Officers Haney, Finlayson and Clark

March 2020 - Lieutenant Amanda Kulikowski

February 2020 - Sergeant Bob Manar

January 2020 - Patrol Officer Matthew Chylaszek and Patrol Officer Jacob Roberts

November 2019 - Michael Bender, Detective

October 2019 - Mike Olando, Fire Protection Officer

September 2019 - Mark Theisen, Captain

August 2019 - Pat Cauchi, Analyst Planner

July 2019 - Fire Protection Officer, Patrick Deneau

June 2019 - Detective Steve Balog

May 2019 - Marshall Johnson

April 2019 - Officer Andrew Toth

February 2019 - Dispatcher Kaplan and Dispatcher Assaf

January 2019 - Detective Jon Zabick and Detective Randy Mince